College-wide Navigational Links | Go to Local Content
Main Content |

CAES Strategic Plan 2020: Committee Resources

Strategic Planning Committee

Committee Members

Name Title Department or Unit Email

Sammy Aggrey

Professor

Poultry Science

saggrey@uga.edu

Ellen Bauske

Program Coordinator

Center for Urban Agriculture

ebauske@uga.edu

John Beasley

Professor/Ext. Peanut Agronomist

Crop & Soil Sciences

jbeasley@uga.edu

Jean Bertrand,
Co-Chair
Assistant Dean Academic Affairs jeanbert@uga.edu

Melanie Biersmith

Environmental Ed. Coordinator/Ext. 4-H Specialist

4-H Youth

melmel@uga.edu

Jennifer Cannon

Assistant Professor

Center for Food Safety

jcannon@uga.edu

Sharon Dowdy

Public Relations Coordinator

Office of Communications & Technology Services

sharono@uga.edu

Stacey Ellison

Co. Ext. Agent, 4-H Youth Development

Extension SW — Houston County

sellison@uga.edu

Debbie Gausvik

Human Resources Senior Manager

Ag. Business Office

dgausvik@uga.edu

Tyler Harper

Alumni

Biological & Agricultural Engineering

tyler@force3usa.com

Mark Harrison

Professor/Graduate Coordinator

Food Science & Technology

mahfst@uga.edu

Ray Hicks

Co. Ext. Coordinator — ANR Agent

Extension SE  — Screven County

rhicks@uga.edu

Laura Perry Johnson,
Co-Chair
4-H Program Dev. Coordinator Southwest District lpj4h@uga.edu

Brian Jordan

Graduate Student

Poultry Science

Brian89@uga.edu

Bob Kemerait

Associate Professor/Plant Pathologist

Plant Pathology

Kemerait@uga.edu

Maria Navarro

Associate Professor

Agricultural Leadership, Education & Communication

mnavarro@uga.edu

Octavio Ramirez

Professor/
Department Head

Agricultural & Applied Economics

oramirez@uga.edu

Mark Risse

Professor

Biological & Agricultural Engineering

mrisse@engr.uga.edu

Kim Siebert

Co. Ext. Coordinator — FACS Agent

Extension NW — Clayton County

ksiebert@uga.edu

Tim Smalley

Associate Professor

Horticulture

tsmalley@uga.edu

Michael Strand

Research Professor

Entomology

mrstrand@uga.edu

Kari Turner

Associate Professor

Animal & Dairy Science

kturner@uga.edu

top